1. Home
  2. Signup and customer portal
  3. Prevent duplicate signups

Prevent duplicate signups

Overview

If you have customers who are signing up multiple times and creating duplicate submissions, you can enable a feature to prevent this with the Prevent Duplicate Signups setting.

Setup

Go to Settings > Site Details and select the Prevent Duplicate Signups checkbox.

Waitlist preferences with the Prevent Duplicate Signups checkbox and Save button

How it works

When this setting is on, we will look to see if any people on your list are using the same email. If the person with the same email address is not part of the current family, and they have a family member who is actively on the list, the signup will be blocked as a duplicate.

Signup form warning that a duplicate submission is blocked and directing the customer to contact staff
Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support